Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shanda Martin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shanda Martin

4.9 out of 5 (73 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Vice President SR-Amicae

Vice President SR-Amicae

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were so easy to talk too and they were quick to take care of My needs ,so appreciative !!"
Profile photo of Kayla Payne

Kayla Payne

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very informative and made sure I understood my policy. Highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Linda Jenkins

Linda Jenkins

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omar was instrumental in getting my insurance challenges resolved. I recommend him to anyone looking for an aggressive, hard working sales agent who is personable and listens to your needs."
Profile photo of Maricela Gomez

Maricela Gomez

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everything was great"
Profile photo of Christina Franklin

Christina Franklin

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kind professional knowledgeable a pleasure to speak with"
Profile photo of Bridget Moore

Bridget Moore

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omar was super helpful in assisting me with the best options for auto insurance! Thank you for patience and assistance! Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Vera Mims

Vera Mims

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Shanda Martin provided excellent customer service today and always. I am a very satisfied customer.. Thanks sincerely, Vera Mims"
Profile photo of Juan Correa

Juan Correa

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omar is very detailed and explains everything to make sure I completely understand. Great Agent!"
Profile photo of Sports Diva

Sports Diva

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was such a pleasure working with Omar, super friendly, responsive and very knowledgeable. Every interaction with the staff made me comfortable right away with selecting the Shanda Martin Agency!"
Profile photo of Renee Greer

Renee Greer

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is easy and a pleasure doing business with Shanda Martin at State Farm!"
Profile photo of Ian Braud

Ian Braud

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service here! Omar was very helpful in helping me set up my policies, even recommending options that would be better for me and my budget. I highly recommend giving them a call if you are looking for an insuarance policy in the area."
Profile photo of Justina Johnson

Justina Johnson

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Omar, super friendly and helpful with explaining details of the policies!!"
Profile photo of Jasmine Phillips

Jasmine Phillips

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone I work with at this location is so kind and helpful! My questions are answered quickly and my changes are processed promptly. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Changito Og

Changito Og

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and prompt service. Always a pleasure working with the office!"
Profile photo of David Nowlain

David Nowlain

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has always been there to help me when needed, THANK YOU SHANDA MARTIN..."
Profile photo of Danny Robinson

Danny Robinson

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanda Martin has been a wonderful blessing to our family. She is always on point and helps us save tremendously in regards to our Insurance Needs. Thanks again Mrs. Martin! :-)"
Profile photo of Cherylynn Finklin

Cherylynn Finklin

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omar was beyond helpful! When I think of what exceptional customer service should be like, Omar fits the bill. He was super friendly, patient, personable and truly made me feel valued. Before speaking with Omar, I was in communication with a different agent from another branch who made me feel the complete opposite and I almost walked away from State Farm. However, Shanda Martin’s branch, specifically Omar, never once made me feel like “another sale,” he took his time to make sure I was comfortable with the different options he presented and that it worked well for me. It was honestly his care and patience that sealed the deal with me committing to State Farm. If there is any kind of recognition or reward for exemplary service, please consider Omar because he is fantastic!"
Profile photo of Relesia Gray

Relesia Gray

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with State Farm insurance ever since we were married 37 years ago. For many years, we have been with the branch that is run by Shanda Martin and we have received nothing but professional treatment from her and her staff. They are always quick to respond whenever we need information or services and they always respond in a professional manner. We highly recommend this establishment!"
Profile photo of Shawanda Brown

Shawanda Brown

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this company so much! They truly have the very best team Ive ever worked with. Mrs. Martin is so friendly and very personable and Omar is the very best rep ever in life!! You cant go wrong with theses guys. I highly recommend using this specific State Farm team!!!!"
Profile photo of Janice Watson

Janice Watson

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had a wonderful experience working with everyone in this agency. The customer service is number one the responsiveness to my questions and my phone calls is excellent I appreciate each all the employees that I've talked to at this agency and will continue to work with them and be a part of the State Farm family forever."
Profile photo of Rhutissha Mitchell

Rhutissha Mitchell

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Xiadani was extremely helpful and professional."
Profile photo of Sheena Dempsey

Sheena Dempsey

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very good to have for insurance they understand and they are very helpful and will work with you and they have very good customer service"
Profile photo of Nicholas McAlister

Nicholas McAlister

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ms. Martin and her staff are very personable. I never feel pressured or forced to make a decision while speaking with them. They are always kind and make me feel appreciated as a customer."
Profile photo of Jay Reader

Jay Reader

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very responsive agency and team, I was referred to them from another state farm agency outside of Texas. Xiadani followed up quickly, took the time to answer all my questions, and was very helpful in figuring out the right policy for me. A+"
Profile photo of Alice Lasco

Alice Lasco

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Being from out of state, I needed Texas renters insurance. Shanda got it done in just a few minutes and made sure the apartments got everything they needed. It was the end of the workweek and she went above and beyond to get me what I needed in a snap!"