Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shanda Martin

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shanda Martin

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (105 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jamie Gooch

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Omar to set up a new policy. Service was great. He was extremely helpful and professional. So glad I made the call to switch."

Jay M

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"These guys are amazing! I've had renter's insurance with them for a while, and I'm excited to add auto insurance."

Niccole B

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very impressed with how quickly and professionally Omar handled my insurance needs. #stellar"

gabrielle booker

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"Omar is the best! Super personable. Really listens to your needs and is sure to explain and re-explain all of your options!"

Melissa Bahhur

January 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"If I have ever said or believed in something it’s insurance both rental home owners and auto. Shanda goes more than above and beyond! I can not ever say enough about this woman’s dedication to her job and there mission. During my claim she was available at all times. One time she was sick with walking pneumonia didn’t stop her still taking calls and handling claims . She is the best deserves it to be sang from the Mountain Tops !! If anyone is new and becoming a employee she needs to lead customer service! Thank you Shanda Martin and Statefarm if anyone does not have it get it insurance I mean with Statefarm! The go beyond being a great neighbor. Worth it !"

Alicia C

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable!"

Justin smith

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Shanda Martin staff is amazing and so thorough with everything! I would recommend them for all of your insurance needs!"

joel chambers

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omar was extremely friendly and made the entire process so easy and fast. 10/10 would recommend this State Farm branch."

B Rob

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly & professional while handling my issue. Definitely 5 stars for customer service! Lifelong client of S. Martin’s State Farm."

S

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Shanda Martin Insurance TEAM is Awesome! Insurance agent Mr. Omar impeccable communication skills will allay all your fears and concerns. He answers all questions being asked of him. His professionalism, attention to detail, and always putting the customer first with the utmost respect is commendable. As a retired government employee, I must say this has been the best experience with an insurance company in my entire life time. Performance level: Outstanding 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Thank you."

Jacob Ratekin

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis S. was extremely friendly and very attentive to my requests!"

Brooke F.

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so glad I found them! I was in the market to purchase new home owners insurance and Omar was helpful and responsive. We decided to switch over to State Farm after we comparison shopped and are happy to have this team to support us. Great customer service!"

Barbara Moliere

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Alexis was the best whenever I talk to her. She is very professional with her job and she deserves a 5 star review. I enjoy talking to her."

Andrea Johnson

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omar was amazing he made the process so much easier with his knowledge I really appreciate his amazing customer service as well he was very polite explained everything!"

Charisse Jones

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved talking to the representative"

Manny V

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Setting up renters insurance was quick and easy"

The Wilson Family

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are new to the Shanda Martin Fam and we have been satisfied with the customer service and consistent communication! So glad we were recommended to them from a friend. 🤩"

Monica Salmeron

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omar is very professional, always dependable, and explains every detail throughly. Shanda and her staff have a special place in our heart. They were there on the scariest day when our home caught fire. I can honestly say State Farm took care of us and were there EVERY step of the way."

Sports Diva

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omar is Fantastic! I had a question about the claims process, sent him an email and he called me Instantly! It was so fast it almost scared me (haha). Thanks again Omar, you’re the Best!!"

Toni Fisher

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I enjoy calling my agents office and speaking with Alexis. My concerns are always handled accordingly and her personality is awesome. Thank you for being “A Great Neighbor”…"

Kenneth Williams

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the fortunate experience of having Shanda Martin and her team as my insurance provider for my home and for my cars. I have been extremely pleased with their products and the icing on the cake is their customer service. Whenever I have had questions or needed assistance, Ms. Martin and her team made me a priority. I am currently exploring life insurance options, Ms. Martin and her team contacted me and we had a detailed and informative conversation regarding life insurance. They are very knowledgeable, kind and most importantly not pushy. THANK YOU SHANDA MARTIN AND TEAM!!!"

Vickie Wilson

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Shanda Martin State Farm Insurance office has an AMAZING Team that are SUPER Patient with answering my endless questions and providing informative answers to ease my Insurance concerns. I highly recommend this TEAM to satisfy your Insurance needs with competitive prices for EVERY Insurance product we need to protect our families & asests too!! Shanda, Omar, & Alexis are THE BEST!!"

Tamica Walker

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanda Martin and staff are helpful and friendly! On several occasions they have gone far and beyond to provide exceptional service for me."

Stephanie Wyatt

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanda and her team are wonderful! Excellent customer service and they truly care about their customers."

Cheryl Edwards

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omar is truly an asset to the State Farm organization. His customer service skills are indeed exceptional in today's world."